Wir setzen Cookies ein, um unseren Internetauftritt bestmöglich auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abzustimmen. Sie geben uns Ihre Einwilligung hierzu, indem Sie auf ‚Ich stimme zu‘ klicken. Weitere Informationen zu unserer Cookie-Nutzung finden Sie in unseren Datenschutz-Bestimmungen.


To personalize content and the user experience on our website, we use cookies. You give us your permission to do so, by clicking on the “I agree” button. Learn more about Cookies in our Privacy Policy.


Diese sogenannten „Session-Cookies“ sind für die Kernfunktionen der Webseite erforderlich und werden automatisch aktiviert, wenn Sie diese Webseite nutzen. Zudem tragen sie zur sicheren und vorschriftsmäßigen Nutzung der Seite bei.


Diese Cookies ermöglichen uns die Analyse der Webseitenutzung, damit wir deren Leistung messen und verbessern können und die Inhalte den Nutzeranforderungen anpassen können. Das Deaktivieren dieser Cookies könnte zu einem schlechteren Nutzererlebnis führen.

Sie können die Einstellungen jederzeit unter „Cookie-Einstellungen“ ändern. Diese sowie detaillierte Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutz-Bestimmungen.

These so-called „session cookies“ are required for the core functions of the website and are automatically activated when you use this website. They also contribute to the safe and correct use of the site.


These cookies enable us to analyse website usage so that we can measure and improve its performance and adapt its content to user requirements. Deactivating these cookies could reduce the user experience.

You can change the settings at any time under "Cookie settings". Detailed information can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Our Team

Jana Stölting, Head of School

Jana Stölting studied German and History at the Free University of Berlin. After working for several years as a high school teacher at an independent school on the outskirts of Berlin, she moved with her family to South Africa in 2005 and taught at the German International School in Johannesburg. After successfully completing her Master's degree in School Management, she was appointed Pedagogical Director of the school in 2011. In January 2019, she took over the management of the Phorms Campus Berlin Mitte as Head of School.

Ingeborg Ziegler, Deputy Head of Secondary School

Britta Borchert, Head of Primary School

Britta Borchert grew up in Germany and Canada. She studied German, History, English and education at Queen's University and Lakehead University in Ontario as well as at Philipps University in Marburg an der Lahn. After working in adult education for several years, she moved to Berlin in 2008 to teach as a class and subject teacher at Phorms Primary School in Berlin Mitte. In 2011 she took over the position of Deputy Head of Primary School and has been Head of the Primary School since the summer of 2020.


Sarah McKay, Deputy Head of Primary School

Sarah McKay grew up in northern England. She studied German and French at the University of Cambridge and worked for several years as a translator in Berlin, before training as a primary school teacher through the Teach First programme in London, with a specialism in French immersion teaching. Since 2011 she has been working at Phorms, first at Berlin Süd, and since 2013 at Berlin Mitte. In 2018 she took on the position of Primary School Coordinator, and since summer 2020 she is Deputy Head of the Primary School.

J. Johanna Richter, Head of Nursery

J. Johanna Richter completed her studying to be an Educator at the Pestalozzi-Fröbel-Haus. During this time she gained experience in the nursery, also in the inpatient sector (hospital) and, thanks to a scholarship, was able to work one semester in Oslo, Norway, as an integration pedagogue. She then completed further training as a teacher for integration and completed a training as a social administrator in 2016. Since June 2019 she has been in charge of the Kindergarten.

Graham Kelly, Deputy Head of Nursery

Graham Kelly is from Ireland. He moved to Berlin in 2007, leaving behind the hospitality industry. He took an intensive German course for six months, before moving into an English based educational field. He has been at Phorms-Mitte since 2011, when he joined in the role of a Native English speaker. He studied to be an Educator between 2012-2015, while also taking on the part-time role as Deputy Head of the Kindergarten. This is now a permanent role.

Christian Heine, Managing Director

Christian Heine read Business Studies (MSc) at the Fachhochschule Hannover and Southern Illinois University St. Louis. From 2009 onwards he worked in the Finance & Controlling department of Phorms Holding SE and supported the development of the Phorms schools. In December 2013 he became the Business Manager for the Berlin Phorms schools.


Pia Moutsinga, Admissions Counsellor

Pia Moutsinga grew up in Berlin where she completed her professional training as tax consultant and worked as a volunteer for the Sportjugend Berlin. She was one of the first Phorms employees who joined the inauguration of Campus Berlin Mitte. Her first position at Phorms was assistant of the School Administration.